Digital Rocket: 4.9/5 on Clutch · Comparison
The CRM your development team uses to move candidates from inquiry to signed agreement. Nine options, compared only on what each vendor publishes. None of the franchise-specific CRMs publishes a price. Checked 31 October 2026.
Book my free diagnosticSide by side
| FranConnect Sales | FranchiseSoft | ClientTether | Claromentis Expansion Manager | Naranga | HubSpot Sales Hub | Zoho CRM | Salesforce Sales Cloud | Pipedrive | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for franchise development? | Yes Source ↗ | Yes Source ↗ | Yes Source ↗ | Yes Source ↗ | Yes (franchise sales CRM) Source ↗ | General CRM | General CRM with a franchisor page Source ↗ | General CRM | General CRM; franchise page covers running locations Source ↗ |
| Candidate stages to signed agreement | Inquiry through qualification, FDD and award Source ↗ | Inquiry to Discovery Day to Signed Agreement Source ↗ | Custom pipeline stages Source ↗ | Configurable pipeline stages Source ↗ | Lead status through the sales funnel Source ↗ | Custom pipelines (general) | Inquiry to signed agreement Source ↗ | Custom pipelines (general) | Custom pipelines (general) |
| FDD tracking stated | Disclosure distribution and receipt tracking Source ↗ | Item 23 receipt tracking and e-signature Source ↗ | Forms for FDDs and signatures Source ↗ | Signed receipt and disclosure status tracking (US FDD and UK prospectus) Source ↗ | Not stated | Not stated | Version-controlled FDDs with sent, opened and acknowledged dates Source ↗ | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lead source and broker tracking | Lead source and broker performance reporting Source ↗ | Leads from various sources and lead portals Source ↗ | Lead sources, including Google Ads UTM codes Source ↗ | Consultants can log candidates; source tracking not stated Source ↗ | Not stated | Standard source fields | Standard lead source field | Standard lead source field | Standard lead source field |
| Meta and Google integrations stated | Meta Lead Ads through a paid Zapier account Source ↗ | Not stated | Google Ads UTM capture; webhook and Zapier Source ↗ | Not stated | Not stated | Meta lead sync; Google conversions need Marketing Hub Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | Meta leads via Zoho Social; sends conversions to Google Ads Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | Not stated | Meta via a third-party marketplace app |
| Price published? | No | No | No: flat monthly rate per account, unlimited users, setup fee Source ↗ | No: quote based on number of locations Source ↗ | No; free trial offered Source ↗ | Professional $90 a seat a month billed annually, plus $1,500 onboarding Source ↗ | Free for 3 users; paid prices shown by your location Source ↗ | Starter Suite $25 a user a month Source ↗ | US$14 to US$79 a seat a month, billed annually Source ↗ |
| Contract | Not stated | Not stated | Month to month, 30 days' notice Source ↗ | Not stated | Not stated | Professional: commit annually Source ↗ | Not stated | Mostly annual contracts Source ↗ | No commitment stated |
"Not stated" means we could not find it on the vendor's own pages on 31 October 2026; ask the vendor. "Standard source fields" in a general CRM is a source field, not portal or broker attribution built for franchising. Prices change and some load by your location; confirm on the vendor's page. Sell More Franchises does not sell or resell any CRM; we set up tracking in the CRM you already use. If a detail here is out of date, email ivan@digitalrocketads.com and we will correct it.
What to check in a demo
Portal, broker, Meta, Google or referral, kept from the first inquiry to the signed agreement, so you can work out cost per signed agreement by source.
Capital, timing and territory, recorded as fields your team can filter on, not buried in notes.
So Meta and Google learn from qualified candidates, not form fills. See what each platform needs.
Whatever disclosure and approval steps apply in your market, with dates. Your franchise counsel decides what they are.
Related
Questions franchisors ask
The system your development team uses to track franchise candidates from first inquiry to signed agreement: stages, notes, documents and where each candidate came from. It is separate from software for running open locations.
Not the franchise-specific ones we checked: FranConnect, FranchiseSoft, ClientTether, Claromentis and Naranga all quote on request. The general CRMs (HubSpot, Zoho, Salesforce, Pipedrive) publish prices.
Yes, if you set up candidate stages, grading fields and source tracking yourself. Zoho has a franchisor page describing a candidate pipeline and FDD tracking.
No. We set up tracking and grading in the CRM you already use. How CRM attribution works.